Tux Guitar

Help

Forums : Help
Subject Adjusting tabs to violin/fiddle

hed-gp

Hi,

I've just started using tuxguitar and have a simple question: is there a way to change the tab created to use the finger position instead of the semitone? I'm new to music and having the finger position is preferred.

For (a bad) example, the notes A, B, C, and D are on the A strings with the following fingering: 0, 1, 2, 3 respectively, but the semitones they are: 0, 2, 3, 5 respectively (on a G-major scale, 1 sharp).

Is there a built in mechanism to change this, or is there a manual way to tell the program which semitone corresponds to which note?

Thanks

Julian

Hi,
you can go to the "tracks -> properties" menu (or make 2 click at the track table)
and then you can select your best tunning.

Anonymous

Julian told you how to make instrument tunning like violin/fiddle, but that's not what you asked. And this is reasonable.

hed-gp, there's no way TuxGuitar can work in that mode you wanted. To be honest, I never saw a transcription like that. Maybe it is just something your teacher learned you for the beginning, because a transcription like that would very much depend on scale you are using, and you wouldn't be able to write tones different from the current scale.

hany ibrahim

Iwant to learn playing fiddle

Adi

Hi Varun,Thanks for your reply.Please send front end cnoiectnon string if you have time.Thanks,Prasad.

gabriela