Tux Guitar

Help

Forums : Help
Subject Notation bass note

JenK

Hi,

I'm a newbie in notation so I would appreciate it if you could explain how to enter a half bass note (mi or E-note) that sounds as in the following :

[URL=http://imageshack.us][IMG]http://img109.imageshack.us/img109/8720/balkaq5.jpg[/IMG][/URL]

I think Tuxguitar is great !

TIA

JenK

Anonymous

http://img109.imageshack.us/img109/8720/balkaq5.jpg
sorry link was not correct

Julian

Hi,
tuxguitar don't have support for multiple voices..
it'll be added on a future.. but now you can't do that.

Je

OK, thanks for the reply

looking forward to the "future" version ;-)

JenK

Anonymous

I'd like to see this as well. Without that feature Tuxguitar (an awesome app by the way) won't be very useful for transcribing most fingerstyle guitar pieces.

Colm

I cannot open the link but I can guess what you mean. The only way to get this is to tie the long note over several beats. You can see this happening in files imported from Guitar Pro and PowerTab.

JenK

yes, I also do understand what you mean, but it does not make reading easier: see example at following URL:

//http://www.jenkdewaele2.net/blister.jpg

Adding more tracks is another way: but I usually end up with 3 or 4 tracks getting all notes in ;-) which isn't easy to read neither.

BTW : I still love tuxguitar !

JenK

riktik

me too :)

Telemaster

Hi folks,

let me try to understand: You want a second voice, like bass and discant notes? Just add another track! You will then have a two-track notation, but for now, this is as good as it can get. All the requests and future features seem to me like tuxguitar will be the most complete free notation program soon, although it was planned only as a tiny tabulation editor - wow.

If it comes to typesetting, I export the tracks to lilypond, copy the tracks of tuxguitar to voices in lilypond and put them in one system as polyphonic (see the lilypond documentation on polyphonic and voices).