Tux Guitar

Help

Forums : Help
Subject Import MIDI as new track

uta

Hi there -
to start with: thank you very much for your effort! Half a year ago I switched to Kubuntu Linux, and step by step I now dive into all the great linux apps - like TUXGUITAR.

There goes my question:
How do I import a percussion line I generated with Hydrogen into a new track of an existing document?
If I export from Hydrogen to a MIDI file and then try to import this in TUXGUITAR, the TUX-project I worked on disappears and only the new imported track is there.
I simply do not seem to be able to bring the tracks together...

I am not a pro in IT composition, so, please excuse if this question appears silly.

I appreciate any hints! Many thanks from Germany.

GuitaringEgg

I have the same problem. It's really annoying. Can anyone help?

Here to help,

Yeah, if you listening Julian, the ability to import tracks into a song would be great for future releases.

I don't mean to sound ungrateful, tux guitar is wonderful.

Julian

I allways listen :)
Import track (from other song) to a current song isn't so easy.
there are a lot of things what needs be fixed before.

i can show you a little examples of this
* song1 can have tempo = 64 while song2 tempo = 120.
how to know what is the "good" tempo.

* track1 measures may have a 6/8 time signature while track2 4/4. (merge that timesignatures can make a bad synchronization)

* track1 measures can be using tripplet feels, while the other not.

There are a lot of things like this, what make the job a little hard.
ofcourse there is allways a solution, but i think depending what are you importing the song may don't result as you really wanted.

faust

3 years ago :( project is dead.

bstrasen2@hotmail.com

how do I do this?I have a windows 7 laptop Robert

Discount Louboutins