Tux Guitar

Help

Forums : Help
Subject Sound is Not Working

Andrew

Hello. First off, if this is tn the wrong forum, please move it.

I am running Ubuntu 8.10. I downloaded Tuxguitar hoping it will be a great replacement of GuitarPro on Windows. It seems great, but the sound does not work. Could somebody please help me? I have downloaded Timidity and have tried all of the ports, and still nothing. I have also downloaded Tuxguitar's plugins in the package manager (still no sound).

I am a pretty big NOOB at Ubuntu, so please give me easy directions .

Thanks!

andddlay

Julian

Hi,
> and have tried all of the ports
Can you show me the list of your available ports please ?

Try run "aconnect -o" on a terminal, and paste here the output please.

Anonymous

im having the same issue.

mattias@Sovereign-LINUX:~$ aconnect -o
client 14: 'Midi Through' [type=kernel]
0 'Midi Through Port-0'

Julian

You don't have timidity running.
how did you installed it ?

ostrogoth

same problem.
here's my output :

root@yggdrasil:/etc/timidity# aconnect -o
0 'Midi Through Port-0'
client 129: 'TiMidity' [type=user]
0 'TiMidity port 0 '
1 'TiMidity port 1 '
2 'TiMidity port 2 '
3 'TiMidity port 3 '

Tukusej's Sirs

i've run the 'aconnect -o' cmd:

0 'Midi Through Port-0'

i installed the timidity, but i don't know how to set it ... i'm very to ubuntu 8.10, so pls be very patient with me and clear with Yr help

thk U in advance

Tukusej's Sirs

i've solved my problem ... (haven' installed timidity, just fhought i'v installed it ... xDDD) ...

A-Non

Wasted enough time with this abortion

PHAIL

please

try to help me on ubuntu

i don't no much about my pc

please

sorry about no-know

Julian

@please: start for tell us how did you installed tuxguitar, since there are a lot of package distributions that may need different configurations.

Bob Mounger

Greetings,