Tux Guitar

Problems

Subject Coda



Author Message
Esteban
Post: Jul 20th 2008 at 4:50 PM

I see there is a post about Codas so presumably they are implemented in TG ? I can't find it. If not, it would be nice if they could be e.g. Villa Lobos Prelude No.1 bar 71 as scored, otherwise have to write out bars 53 to 71 again as bars 79 to 97

Otherwise, thankyou, as I can't sight read music and find Tux Guitar invaluable for tabulating. The PDF output is much appreciated as is the Chord wizard.


Back to Top
 
Michael Hodgins
Post: Oct 7th 2008 at 12:16 PM

Hi

I'm also wondering if Codas are implemented in tuxguitar. TG is a great program but a lot of music uses Codas and I would have thought this was a 'must have'.

Michael


Back to Top
 
Julian
Post: Oct 7th 2008 at 4:28 PM

No it's not available yet. it's planned to the future but there are other priorities tasks todo before


Back to Top
 
Michael Hodgins
Post: Oct 7th 2008 at 7:32 PM

Fair enough. I wonder what priority this feature has; I can't find in on the tracker


Back to Top
 
Julian
Post: Oct 8th 2008 at 1:25 PM

No the right list is not online.
Because experience on the past, i don't like to tell users what tuxguitar will have if i'm not 100% sure this feature will be.
i mean, i can plan to add X thing on the project. but then i can change my opinion and not add it.
if you have a public TODO list, is like you are "promising" the user what you will do.

However, is not each feature have a priority.
it's just there are features planned for next version, and other planneds for future.
Today the priority one is the multivoice support.
then are other things very requested by the users.


Back to Top
 
Michael Hodgins
Post: Oct 8th 2008 at 7:34 PM

Hi Julian.

Thanks for the clarification.


Back to Top